Yes, you can!
If you use Play Center, Google Play, Facebook or Twitter to sync your account you can then access it on another device.
On a fresh game install simply use the recover account button on the initial account creation screen.
If you have an account on another device that has passed the account creation screen you can enter the "Player Details" screen by clicking your player name in the top-left of the screen and logging in to one of the provided networks on that screen. This will allow you to either restore the account on record or backup the current profile to that account.
Be sure that you select the correct option when attempting to recover a synced account! selecting "RESTORE" will recover your previously saved racer, while selecting "OVERWRITE" will overwrite your previous saved racer with your current racer.